Friday, October 9, 2009

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prizes 2009

Rajesh Gopakumar of the HRI, Allahabad has been awarded India's top scientific award in Physical Sciences (along with Abhishek Dhar of RRI, Bangalore). Rajesh is the sixth scientist working in the area of string theory to get the award -- the others are Ashoke Sen, Sumit Das, Sunil Mukhi, Sandip Trivedi and Atish Dabholkar.

No comments:

Post a Comment